He new government team of the City Hall of Marbella has announced its structure this Monday, which has had its first work meeting this morning at the City Hall, so that next Thursday the 22nd the organization plenary session will be held, as reported by the mayoress, Ángeles Muñoz.

The councilor, who has been accompanied by all the councillors, has assured that “it is a great pride to have people with so much experience in municipal management and with the capacity, desire and enthusiasm to face the challenges of a legislature that we want to be the best in terms of economic growth and job creation” and specified that “some areas will be grouped together to give them greater dynamism.

The first mayor has specified that the composition of the Governing Board, that in this mandate it is transferred from Monday to Tuesday, it is extended to nine councilors and it will be integrated by the first deputy mayor, Félix Romero; second deputy mayor, Javier García; third deputy mayor, Diego López; fourth deputy mayor, José Eduardo Díaz; fifth deputy mayor, María Francisca Caracuel; sixth deputy mayor, María José Figueira; seventh deputy mayor, Enrique Rodríguez; eighth deputy mayor, Lisandro Vieytes, and ninth deputy mayor, Isabel Cintado.

Regarding the districts, the mayor has specified that Javier García will be in charge of San Pedro Alcántara, Cristóbal Garre from Nueva Andalucía, Enrique Rodríguez from Marbella east, Lisandro Vieytes from Marbella west and María José Figueira from Las Chapas.

Muñoz assumes Tourism, Foreigners, Education and Culture

Refering to distribution of areas of the Marbella Town Hall, the mayoress has detailed that she will assume Tourism, Foreigners, Education and Culture; Félix Romero will be in charge of Finance, Public Administration, Economy and Mobility; Javier García will continue in San Pedro Alcántara, Diego López adds this legislature Environment, Beaches and Ports to the delegations of Cleaning, Works, Infrastructures, Parks and Gardens; and Isabel Cintado will continue in Social Rights, Equality and Diversity.

For her part, María Francisca Caracuel will be the coordinator of Legal Advice; José Eduardo Díaz will be responsible for Human Resources, Urban Planning, Industrial Security and Public Highways; María José Figueira will have the powers of Mayor, Communication and Electronic Administration; Cristóbal Garre will assume Commerce, Economic Development and SMEs; Lisandro Vieytes will be in charge of the Departments of Sports, Health and Consumption; Enrique Rodríguez will preserve Citizen Participation and Transparency and will add Innovation and New Technologies; Manuel Cardeña will be the head of Acosol, while Yolanda Marín will be the mayor of Fiestas and Alejandro González of Youth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *