The Regional Ethics Commission of the Andalusian PSOE has decided to hold a primary vote in the Malaga municipalities of Torremolinos and Nerja for the selection of the head of the socialist list for the municipal elections of May 2023.

Specifically, both have had two candidates. In Torremolinos, María Isabel Tocón and Antonio Ruiz have managed to gather enough guarantees for the primary vote to take place; while, in the case of Nerja, they have been Gabriel Broncano and Patricia Gutiérrez, as reported by the party in a statement.

Torremolinos and Nerja are thus the only two municipalities with more than 20,000 inhabitants that will go to the polls in the province of Malaga, which adhered to the first primary calendar called by the PSOE and therefore will be between October 9 and 16. In the remaining ten localities, only one candidacy has been presented.

This is the case of Malaga capital, with Daniel Pérez as the only candidate; Marbella, with José Bernal; Alhaurin de la Torre, David Marquez; Alhaurin el Grande, Luis Guerrero; Antequera, Francisco José Calderón; Coin, Salvador Javier Rojas; Estepona, Emma Molina; Fuengirola, Carmen Segura; Rincón de la Victoria, Antonio Sánchez, and Ronda, where Francisco Cañestro is.

These names are added to those of the current socialist aldermen of Benalmádena, Víctor Navas; Mijas, Josele Gonzalez; Cártama, Jorge Gallardo, and Vélez-Málaga, Antonio Moreno Ferrer, who opt to repeat their mandate without having to submit to primaries.

With this, from the PSOE they have indicated that they continue to advance in their lists for the next municipal elections, “respecting the times and with a firm step, with the aim of preparing the best projects and having the best candidates for advancement of our municipalities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *